Haworth - Solutions for Changing Working Environments

Haworth Haworth focuses on knowledge-based concepts and perfect design

We do not believe that office furniture can change a company, but work spaces can!

Changes to the world of work are particularly visible in the office.
Smartphones are replacing land-line phones and web-enabled laptops and tablets are replacing static computers. Former “desk potatoes” can now switch flexibly between their offices and working from home, can work without difficulty while on the go and value informal meetings in the lounge. A lot of companies have noticed these changes and are now setting up multi-functional, flexible and communicative work spaces which no longer have very much in common with traditional offices.

So that we can ideally adapt our products to the requirements of changing working environments, we take a great interest in all topics in the context of current and future developments in day-to-day working environments. This includes new work locations, working within a project team, ergonomics and health, as well as the effects of digitalisation.

This is why Haworth cooperates with internationally-renowned institutes such as the Royal College of Arts (RCA) in London and the Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering (IAO) in Stuttgart. The scientific findings open up new avenues for dealing with changes to working environments and designing modern working landscapes.

Innovation through cooperation
Haworth also focuses on strong collaborators in specific projects in order to promote the development and implementation of knowledge-based solutions for work spaces. Together with OffX, based on Potsdamer Platz, Berlin, Haworth is now implementing an innovative concept which provides an answer to the radical changes occurring in modern working environments. OffX is based on the fundamental “Use, not possession” idea of co-working, but exhibits remarkable differences in location, equipment, services and target group.

OffX means a central site, ergonomically sophisticated furniture, superb infrastructure and a service for companies to test out other ways of working. if5 has launched the “3rd Places” initiative, acquiring partners to develop solutions for the rapid changes occurring in working environments. The underlying idea is to create alternative working locations away from company headquarters for more fun and productivity in the workplace, benefiting employees, employers and also society.

About Haworth:

Haworth, one of the largest manufacturers of office furniture worldwide, is the global leader in the development and production of knowledge concepts for the working world of tomorrow. The company creates spaces which promote the creativity and productivity of its customers' staff and can be integrated into any organisational structure.
Haworth considers it a duty to comply with the principles of sustainability and handles natural resources responsibly.

The family-owned company, which has its headquarters in Holland, Michigan, USA, employs more than 6500 staff worldwide and has offices and partners in more than 120 countries in Asia, Europe and America. Haworth's current turnover is USD $1.94 billion. The company employs approximately 320 staff in Germany.

Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Tel. +49 (0)30 652 180 31

Haworth - Lösungen für die veränderte Arbeitswelt

Haworth

Haworth setzt auf wissensbasierte Konzepte und perfektes Design
 
Wir glauben nicht, dass Büromöbel ein Unternehmen verändern können. Aber Arbeitsräume können es!

Die Veränderungen der Arbeitswelt zeigen sich im Bürobereich besonders deutlich: Smartphones ersetzen das Festnetz-Telefon, webfähige Notebooks und Tablets den stationären Computer. Frühere „Schreibtischhocker“ wechseln inzwischen flexibel zwischen Büro und Home Office, arbeiten problemlos von unterwegs aus und schätzen das informelle Treffen in der Lounge. In vielen Firmen hat man diese Veränderungen registriert und richtet multifunktionale, flexible und kommunikative Arbeitsräume ein, die mit dem Büro klassischer Prägung nicht mehr viel gemein haben.
 
Um die eigenen Produkte perfekt an die Anforderungen der sich ändernden Arbeitswelt anpassen zu können, befassen wir uns intensiv mit allen Themen im Kontext mit aktuellen und zukünftigen Entwicklungen im Arbeitsalltag. Dazu zählen neue Arbeitsorte, das Arbeiten in Projektteams, Ergonomie und Gesundheit sowie die Folgen der Digitalisierung. 
 
Haworth kooperiert deshalb mit international renommierten Instituten wie dem Royal College of Arts (RCA) in London oder dem Fraunhofer Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation (IAO) in Stuttgart. Die wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse eröffnen neue Perspektiven für die Auseinandersetzung mit den Veränderungen der Arbeitswelt sowie der Gestaltung moderner Arbeitslandschaften.
 
Innovationen durch Kooperation
Auch bei konkreten Vorhaben setzt Haworth auf starke Kooperationspartner, um die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von wissensbasierten Lösungen für Arbeitsräume voranzutreiben. Haworth verwirklicht mit dem OffX am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin nun ein innovatives Konzept, das den umfangreichen Umwälzungen in der modernen Arbeitswelt entspricht. Das OffX basiert zwar auf der Grundidee des Coworking „Nutzen statt Besitzen“, aber mit bemerkenswerten Unterschieden bei Lage, Ausstattung, Services und Zielgruppe. OffX bedeutet: ein zentraler Standort, ergonomisch hochwertige Möbel,  eine hervorragende Infrastruktur und ein Angebot für Firmen,
hier andere Arbeitsweisen zu testen. if5 hat die Initiative „3rd-Places“ gegründet und dafür Partner gewonnen, um Lösungen für die rasanten Veränderungen in der Arbeitswelt zu entwickeln. Grundlegende Idee ist die Schaffung von alternativen Arbeitsorten abseits der Firmenzentrale für mehr Spaß und Produktivität bei der Arbeit – zum Wohl von Arbeitnehmern, Arbeitgebern und auch der Gesellschaft.
 
Über Haworth:
Haworth, einer der weltweit größten Hersteller von Büromöbeln, ist führend in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Wissenskonzepten für zukünftige Arbeitswelten. Das Unternehmen schafft für seine Kunden Räume, die die Kreativität und Produktivität der Mitarbeiter fördern und sich dabei in jede Organisationseinheit integrieren lassen. In seinem Handeln fühlt sich Haworth dem Prinzip der Nachhaltigkeit verpflichtet und geht verantwortungsvoll mit den natürlichen Ressourcen um.
 
Das Familienunternehmen mit Sitz in Holland, Michigan/USA, beschäftigt weltweit mehr als 6500 Mitarbeiter und ist in mehr als 120 Ländern in Asien, Europa und Amerika mit Niederlassungen und Partnern vertreten. Haworth erzielt einen Umsatz von aktuell 1,94 Mrd. US-Dollar. In Deutschland beschäftigt das Unternehmen rund 320 Mitarbeiter.

Haworth
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Tel. +49 (0)30 652 180 31
info.de@haworth.com
www.haworth.de
www.haworth-europe.com
www.haworth.com